Skip to content

Getting back on track…

April 21, 2010

 

Since I have been absent from my blog for the last week or so. They had a challenge over at I I Heart Faces  centering around collages. AlthoughI saw this a day after the challenge closed, it was enough inspiration to jump back into the blog. Call it beginner blogger’s block or aspiring photographers over-analysis, whatever it is I have been stumped. Funny thing is writing has always been my strong point until now. Tons of photographs have always been at my disposal, until now. So I decided to take some time to figure things out. Luckily, this weeks challenge was perfect because the collage that I am entering speaks to where my mind has been drifting to lately and the time of year that I can’t wait for! If you haven’t been over to I Heart Faces, go over there asap and see what awesome things this community of ladies is doing! As for the collage template, there are several places to get free ones online if you are not photoshop proficient.  Jodi at MCP ACTIONS  also has a plethra of options that you may want to check out. She has an arsenal of templates and actions for almost everything you could possibly need! Rita over at the Coffe Shop is awesome also. Her templates are free and she even offers tutorials on how to make your own.Both of these women take beautiful pictures and the photoshop knowledge that they shares with thheir readers is a true blessing. Don’t forget to go check out those blogs. You don’t know what you are missing!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2010 1:20 am

    This is beautifully done and the summer of fun in the sun a thing of anticipation well-captured in your collage. I’ve yet to make a collage and really want to do so.
    It seems we’ve both conquered a block today…now I just need to conquer a collage 🙂
    Congratulations and well done!

    • Charisse permalink*
      April 22, 2010 3:04 am

      Thanks Susan. I really appreciate you taking the time to comment. Creative & emotional blocks are quite a challenge. Praying for your 21 day success!

Leave a comment