Skip to content

Stephan & Jeanise

May 1, 2010

I had the pleasure of photographing a great couple a few days ago. I have known Stephan for many years. He is a wonderful person and a very funny guy. I would even say that he is like a brother to me. Each of our children are one year apart and they have known one another since birth. They have always referred to one another as cousins. He and his beautiful wife Jeanise are basically newlyweds and had never had their pictures done together as a couple. At my suggestion, they willingly agreed to be models for me. We met in the morning at a local park and had some fun, posing, laughing, and experimenting with different poses and backgrounds. The session lasted about an hour and we were able to get some really beautiful images. Jeanise, although very beautiful and funny, is normally very critical of herself in photos as most of us women are. She loved the results! It made me smile knowing that she smiles when she sees herself in these images.

 Here are just a few of my favorites from the day. Take a look and let me know what you think in the comments. Feedback does the mind good! And thanks for stopping by.

It was a beautiful morning , spent with beautiful people.

 Thanks Stephan and Jeanise for being such a cool couple to work with!

6 Comments leave one →
  1. May 1, 2010 9:36 am

    You’ve done some lovely work, Charisse…I love these 🙂

    • Charisse permalink*
      May 3, 2010 8:20 pm

      Thank you Susan. I appreciate you taking the time to look & comment!

  2. May 1, 2010 3:39 pm

    Beautiful! I love the third one, so steamy!

  3. May 4, 2010 12:25 am

    Wow I don’t know which one is my favorite, they all show tender moments. What a lovely couple and you did a fantastic job!

  4. Sharon permalink
    October 11, 2010 5:52 pm

    My Dearest Daughter,

    Every time I look at the work you are doing with your photography puts
    me in a state of awe. Your work is awesome!!!! I am so very proud of you. There are not enough words to express the emotions that run through my body and mind, knowing that you have turned out to be such an awesome photographer. Keep up the great work and one day it will pay off. You have an eye that sees beyond the average, it encapsulates such emotion and expression from your models. I just love your work.

    • Charisse permalink*
      October 11, 2010 10:43 pm

      Thanks mom. I love you with ever fiber of my being. I am who I am because of you.

Leave a Reply

