Skip to content

Popcicles yes, Pictures no…

May 12, 2010

So I don’t know if any of your children are like mine, but my baby girl hates to have her picture taken. I don’t know when that started really, but she has been turning her face from the camera for a pretty long while now. There are 2 things…I’ll call them my weapons…that can get her to somewhat smile for the camera or at the very least put up with it. They are popsicles/ice cream and money. Yes, she is a little extortionist at such a young age and responds fairly well to the word “payment” in the form of sweets and cash! Sometimes that drives me crazy, but I remind myself that she will probably be the one to take care of me in my old age and have the money to do it. Here are a few that I managed to get while she was enjoying some frozen yogurt pops that she made. As you can see, smiling for that camera is still not her strong point, but I have learned that this is who she is and I have to take what I can get. Besides they will also be good memories for us to go over when she is older and I remind her of how strong she was in character at a really early age. Many of my images of her contain, snarls, crossed eyes, poked lips, a lot of forehead and the occasional smile that was natural & not coerced. Oh well, que serah serah! I really love these pictures below because they show her being her, eating her one of her favorite treats and wearing one of my favorite colors. Please not, she does not look up at the camera in any of these pictures. This unfortunately for right now…is also quite her.

Yummy!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. May 12, 2010 10:59 pm

    Popsicle pictures!!!??? Oh my! What a fun lovely sweet idea! Love the coordinating popsicle color with her outfit! So fun!

    • Charisse permalink*
      May 13, 2010 12:03 am

      Thanks Brooke for taking the time to stop by and leave a comment! I really appreciate it. :~)

Leave a Reply

