Skip to content

Simply Beautiful

September 27, 2010

 

Earlier this summer I was afforded the opportunity to assist a wonderful photographer friend of mine with a wedding that she was doing. You can only imagine the level of excitement pumping through my veins as the day approached. Although I had never met the bride or groom before the wedding day, it was clear that they were very in love and just a wonderful couple. Matt and Emily had a  sweet sweet wedding and an equally beautiful reception! The looked like Barbie dolls and had such a wonderful sweetness about them that was heartwarming. I loved every minute of being there. Since I am still portfolio building, it was awesome to be able to watch the ever fabulous Susan Sparks of Susan Sparks Photography work her magic with lighting, background and outside temperature issues. She made it appear so easy although being their truly helped  me get a true handle on what it is like to be the lead photographer at such a momentous  occasion in a couples lives.

The reception hall was exquisite! It was clear that this couple had class!  I don’t know what else to say except that is was such a pleasure to be a part of this event. Thank you Susan for entrusting me to assist you. Although you think I am already ready to sail, hopefully one day when I do, I will be as calm and collected as you were!

Here are a few of my favorite images from the day! Please feel free to leave some blog love in the comments so I know that you were here! Love and God Bless you all!

Emily & Matt_5456 copy ed

Emily & Matt_5455 copy ed

Emily & Matt_5449 copyed

Emily & Matt_5637

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 Emily & Matt_5635-2 Emily & Matt_5462 copyed

 

Emily & Matt_5732 copy Emily & Matt_5628 Emily & Matt_5643

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Alise permalink
    September 27, 2010 10:41 pm

    I love how your photos are just simply elegant. They are amazing! One of my favorites is the black and white of the two of them..sweet.

  2. September 27, 2010 11:37 pm

    Very nice pics!!! You did a wonderful job!!

  3. September 28, 2010 8:20 pm

    Beautiful job Charisse. I adore the shot of the rings and I love your overall style that’s emerging. Ooohhh, and the cake shot – LOVE those details! We are both right on the brink of going solo and I can’t wait to see you set sail! You will be GREAT!

  4. September 28, 2010 8:54 pm

    Charisse! Well done, my love. What lovely images. I too adore the black&white. And the detail shots. Cannot wait to see more of your work. Can we get together before you get super busy? 😀

  5. jen armstrong permalink
    September 30, 2010 3:26 pm

    oooh, love the rings and the black and white of them. way to go charisse!! so excited for you!

  6. Charisse permalink*
    October 5, 2010 5:23 am

    Thanks Cassandra! Linda…I don’t know, solo sounds scarey! I feel like a newly standing kid who won’t let go of the mom’s aprin. Ajira…thanks for the support love. I would love to get together. Let’s get on line and make a date. Weekends work better for me. Jen..thank you! I am excited and nervous all at the same time.

  7. October 12, 2010 4:02 am

    GORGEOUS images! I am all about detail so I love that you captured them. It builds up the wedding story.

    Great job on your first wedding!!!!! I think you are well on your way to making a name for yourself! 🙂

    • October 12, 2010 4:07 am

      SOOOO….I’m a dork and didn’t see you had shot another wedding previously so disregard my first wedding comment. 🙂 heehee

Leave a Reply

