Skip to content

Baby Greyson

December 1, 2010

Recently I had an opportunity to try my hands at a newborn (well pretty close to newborn) session with a friend’s beautiful gift of life. I must say I don’t remember so many feelings going through me during a session as I had that day. Not only was the baby beautiful and snuggly (causing me to contemplate, if just for a second the desire to create another offspring of my own) but he was actually awake, hungry, wiggly and not always in the position that I wanted him to be when I pressed the shutter on my camera! How dare I be challenged! I guess he showed me who was the star of that show and it was not me! I alternated between hot and cold, sentimental, nervous, comfortable, and at times even nostalgic. Greyson’s parents are two wonderful people with whom I thoroughly enjoy every time I get to see them. The love in that family is nothing short of amazing!  Darcy, his mom, is a fellow homeschooler and blogger over at justanightowl.com.  She is so funny, witty and just a joy to be around. Shawn, his dad is an awesome musician and rocker so the little rock outfit was so fitting. Greyson, could not have been blessed with a better family to grow up in. Here are a few images that I managed to walk away with;

Look at these cheeks!

Baby1-008

Baby1-010-2

Chasing angels…

greysondiptych

I just LOVE baby feet!

Baby1-042

And finally Merry Christmas! What can be better than this?

Baby1-058

Darcy and Shawn, thanks for letting your little bundle be the star for me that day! You all are truly blessed and I am glad that we are able to be a part of your lives!

…see more here on my facebook page  Charisse Rhodes Photography

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

