Skip to content

Kelly & James

December 2, 2010

So not too long ago, I had a family session with Kelly and James. They are so much fun and they make such a beautiful couple. We had some extra time so we also did some pictures of the children in place of the traditional school images where everyone looks the same. Here are a few sneak peaks from that day. Their kids are so full of personality. We ventured to several different locations around town and here are some peaks at what we came up with.

Richardson-Langrum-062

Richardson-Langrum-100

Richardson-Langrum-111-2And some really cute kids…

Richardson-Langrum-011

The boys doing their thing…

Richardson-Langrum-102

Look at that face…

Richardson-Langrum-174

The natural…she could do this all day!

Richardson-Langrum-036

and the lil’ man. Love that dimple!

Richardson-Langrum-181

These guys were so much fun and so open to trying different things. Thanks you guys for being such awesome sports! You guys are the greatest!

16 Comments leave one →
  1. December 2, 2010 10:46 pm

    Cool pics Charisse! Mom and Dad are smoking and the kids got style! lol. My fav is of the little one’s against the graffiti wall. Cool backdrop :).

    • Charisse permalink*
      December 7, 2010 9:04 pm

      Thanks Ariane! I really appreciate the comment. Mom and Dad are a ton of fun too! If all my clients were like them it would be a cake walk!

  2. Liane Dimond permalink
    December 3, 2010 2:28 am

    Wow, they are amazing and you did a great job with their photos.

    • Charisse permalink*
      December 7, 2010 9:05 pm

      Thanks Liane! You have no idea how much the support of you girls mean to me! Hugs!

  3. December 3, 2010 4:23 pm

    Oooh – loving the graffiti wall and loving your work!!! I saw an awesome wall downtown when we were driving the other day but I can’t remember where now 😦 What a stunning family. Hugs!!!!

    • Charisse permalink*
      December 7, 2010 9:07 pm

      Linda…those graffiti walls are my favorites. I make notes of them now and their locations when I go downtown. I have a few more that I have been wanting to do some images at! Thanks for the feedback on my work also. It is definitely and evolution.

  4. December 4, 2010 7:07 am

    What a gorgeous family! Great work Charisse!

    • Charisse permalink*
      December 7, 2010 9:15 pm

      Ajira…you just know…I hope. Thanks!

  5. Renae (Nae Nae) Stevenson permalink
    December 5, 2010 1:23 am

    Such a nice, all true capturing of a family – very cute and sincere (don’t you think that is the point in photography) – you are the expert, but that is what I think – BEAUTIFUL FAMILY! I used to think glamour was where it is at – not so. ABSOLUTE BEAUTY IS TRULY SHOWN FROM THE TRUE SOUL AND SMILE AND HEARTFELT EMOTION. Gotta live life no B.S. 🙂

    • Charisse permalink*
      December 7, 2010 9:12 pm

      Nae, I agree. While I do really like the high glamour fashion type look, I think there is something to be said about being able to take our every day selves in our own authenticity and display it in a way that (artistically) our inner beauty is what pours through. That is what I aim for when I am out capturing everyone and everything I turn my camera to. Telling the story of you, while artistically letting the inner beauty and authenticy shine through. Glad to see you think I succeeded here. HUGS!

  6. jen armstrong permalink
    December 6, 2010 7:08 pm

    the colors, the personality…SO great charisse. your work is as beautiful as you are 😉

    • Charisse permalink*
      December 7, 2010 9:09 pm

      Thanks Jen! I really love the complexity of color yet the simplicity of black and white really appeals to me too. Whew…it’s all good. Beauty is everywhere!

  7. Andrea Hsiao permalink
    December 7, 2010 12:08 am

    Love the brick and cement. Great job Charisse 🙂

    • Charisse permalink*
      December 7, 2010 9:13 pm

      Thanks Andrea…”Confidence” right? It’s a work in progress. 😉

  8. Chie WInston permalink
    April 7, 2011 10:44 pm

    Hi Charisse, James is my cousin. He has shown me a lot of your work. I absolutely love it. I wish you were in the Detroit area. Your work is beautiful. I am looking for someone to do a very unique maternity photo shoot. You wouldn’t happen to know of any one in the Detroit area would you. I need someone with your flavor, someone with the capability to turn the simplest picture into something extraordinary.

    • Charisse permalink*
      April 11, 2011 6:30 am

      Hi Chie,
      Thank you for your kind comments regarding my work. I wish I lived closer and could do a session for you. Unfortunately, I don’t know anyone in the Detroit area with a style similiar to mine whom I could refer you to. I wish I could. Good luck to you in finding someone.

Leave a Reply

