Skip to content

Out of the dark…

August 31, 2011

This past summer, I had the opportunity to photography one of the most beautiful little girls I know. This little lady is not only extremely photogenic, but she is just as sweet and smart as she can be. I am blessed to have her in my family. She belongs to one of my favorite cousins in the world and not only did we get some great pictures of her, but also  of her mom and dad. Those are coming soon. We took a chance and did these images at about 8:30-9:00ish on the oceanfront at a very popular beach in New Jersey. It was dark, but the night was beautiful as was my model. It was my first time taking photos for a session outside at night using one flash and the lights around us from the surrounding stores. I had my mom be my flash holder so I guess that qualifies as off camera. These are a few of the images we were able to get before the late hour kicked in. She was such a trooper.

 

I love her confidence which just emits from her poses. These were not directed at all. This is all her!

 

and this one I also love.

 

Thank you my love for being such a great sport and a gorgeous model. It was a highlight of my trip to spend time with you all!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. August 31, 2011 10:33 am

    I had the comment all typed and the webpage flashed off and back on again and it all was lost…frustrating!
    Mentioned that She is such a little beauty and your work is as beautiful as your model…lovely ladies must run in your family’s gene pool!
    Miss getting together with the other SOAR sisters we met throughout 2010 with our meetup group. Perhaps in October we can plan to have a group of us that live close go on the 4th Annual Scott Kelby World-Wide PhotoWalk -it’s the 1 & 2 of October. There are some really FanTasTiC prizes too! Would be nice to get to visit and share our love of photography together again! I miss your sweet smile!

    • Charisse permalink*
      August 31, 2011 3:50 pm

      Thank you Susan! A get together would be wonderful. Don’t know if I’ll make the photowalk this year as I already have something scheduled on that day but maybe some other time. We could always meet for coffee, critiques & encouragement locally. 🙂

  2. stacey samuel permalink
    August 31, 2011 12:55 pm

    Great job! I love her confidence too. A model in the making. 🙂

    • Charisse permalink*
      August 31, 2011 3:51 pm

      Thank you for reading and commenting my friend! She is definitely a model in the making. She said she is going to be famous and I believe her! Love ya!

  3. August 31, 2011 3:41 pm

    Beautiful images of a stunning little girl!!! Great job!

    • Charisse permalink*
      August 31, 2011 3:52 pm

      Thanks Michelle. I appreciate your comment. 🙂

  4. August 31, 2011 6:10 pm

    Watch out, I think Tyra Banks has some competition on her hands. Great job Charisse!!!

Leave a Reply

